Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Guide

Discussion related to the Condor...

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR

DanD
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:58 am
Location: Kanata(Ottawa), Canada

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby DanD » Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:48 pm

Apparently I was hasty; it worked for one flight, now, if it connects at all, it lasts for about a minute.

Contents of com2tcp:


C:\Windows\system32>"hub4com" --create-filter=pin2con --add-filters=0:pin2co
n "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.3:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 8c
Connect(8c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(8c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(8c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(8c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(8c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 1318, total 1318
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4131, total 5449
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4155, total 9604
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4149, total 13753
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4080, total 17833
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4111, total 21944
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4083, total 26027
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4105, total 30132
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4124, total 34256
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4118, total 38374
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 15c
Connect(15c, 192.168.1.3:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4105, total 42479
Disconnect(15c): shutdown() ERROR Unknown error (10057)
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(15c) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(15c) - OK
******************************************
etc, etc... I would like to try different baud rates - down to 9600, then 4800 - but cannot access the command window to do so.

I am following the order - xcsoar, then com2tcp, then condor... restarted wireless modem. checked IP correct... but no connectivity between condor and the Dell Streak.

Help.

Dan
Image

PJJKEMP
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:13 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby PJJKEMP » Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:23 am

Connect to xcsoar over TCP failed - xcsoar does not see GPS data. Text pasted as requested. Can ping 192.168.0.102 ok - using a laptop not android device.


C:\Hub4Com>"hub4com" --create-filter=pin2con --add-filters=0:pin2con "\\
.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.0.102:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 1e4
Connect(1e4, 192.168.0.102:4353) ...
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(1e4) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(1e4) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(1e4) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(1e4) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 1f0
Connect(1f0, 192.168.0.102:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 2242, total 2242
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(1f0) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 200
Connect(200, 192.168.0.102:4353) ...
Write lost TCP(1): 4114, total 6356
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(200) - OK
Write lost TCP(1): 4095, total 10451
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 1f0
Connect(1f0, 192.168.0.102:4353) ...
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(1f0) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(1f0) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 200
Connect(200, 192.168.0.102:4353) ...
Disconnect(200): shutdown() ERROR Unknown error (10057)
Write lost TCP(1): 4090, total 14541
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(200) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10060)
Close(200) - OK
Write lost TCP(1): 186, total 14727

User avatar
skytra
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 3:05 pm
Location: Wershofen /Eifel

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby skytra » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:12 pm

System:

Windows 7 (64 Bit)
PC - with condor (1.1.5 Patch15 PP1 and PP2) and hub4com com0com and com2tcp
HTC Desire S with Android 2.3.5
XCSoar 6.4.6

- start com2tcp
- start XCSoar
- start Condor

everything works great!
this is what i get
and after let's say 1-2 hours it will not connect to xcsoar and the GPS Source is gone
after restart of com2tcp it works again
what to do to avoid this reconnect method?

C:\Condor\Tools\Condor-PDA\hub4com\hub4com-2.0.0.0-386>"hub4com" --create-fi
lter=pin2con --add-filters=0:pin2con "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnec
t=1000 "192.168.178.22:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 150
Connect(150, 192.168.178.22:4353) ...
Disconnect(150) - OK
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(150) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (233)
Close(150) - OK
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 158
Connect(158, 192.168.178.22:4353) ...
Disconnect(158) - OK
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(158) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (233)
Close(158) - OK
Thomas Raaf / FOB / D-6485

Image Image

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby fpaynter » Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:50 pm

staylo wrote:[edit: Added links to 64-bit com0com installation files]

A black console window should appear with similar appearance to:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\hub4com>"hub4com"     --create-filter=pin2con --add-filters=0:p
in2con     "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.100:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
         \->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) |      /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)


-Run Condor (check you completed the configuration earlier in this guide) and start a flight in a PDA-equipped aircraft.

If Condor is running in windowed mode, you may notice messages such as this appearing in the console window:

Code: Select all

Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 760
Connect(760, 192.168.1.100:4353) ...


This means that Condor has opened the port for NMEA data and com2tcp.bat is attempting to connect to the Android device.

As soon as the Condor flight begins, the 'GPS not connected' icon should disappear in XCSoar and the position of the aircraft in Condor should be displayed.

CLOSING
-------

The com2tcp.bat window can be left open or closed at any time. If a Condor flight is active it will periodically try to connect to the Android device. If no Condor flight is active, com2tcp.bat is inactive.

TROUBLESHOOTING

This guide was tested on 32-bit Windows XP, and users have reported success on 64-bit Windows 7 also. Please report any problems with this or other configurations.

If you have problems, double-check the IP address and ports. If connection still does not work, please capture the contents of the com2tcp.bat console window:

Right click on the main body of the black console window titled 'com2tcp.bat'.
Select 'Select All', all the text should be highlighted in white.
Then right click again on any of the highlighted area to copy the text to clipboard.

Paste the text into a reply here.


Hi,

I am attempting to route Condor NMEA data from my Windows XP PC to XCSoar running on a Ubuntu Linux box. I have XCSoar configured for TCP Port 4353 as noted, and I have com0com and hub4com installed on the Windows XP box. I configured Condor for windowed mode and for CNCB0, and edited the batch file as described (using the IP address of my Ubuntu box). Here's what I got in the console window:


C:\Program Files\com0com\hub4com>"hub4com" --create-filter=pin2con --add-fil
ters=0:pin2con "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.106:
4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)

But, when I started Condor, I didn't get the additional lines you described, and the 'GPS Not Connected' icon did not go away in XCSoar.

Any thoughts?

TIA,
Frank (TA1)

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby fpaynter » Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:40 pm

fpaynter wrote:
staylo wrote:[edit: Added links to 64-bit com0com installation files]

A black console window should appear with similar appearance to:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\hub4com>"hub4com"     --create-filter=pin2con --add-filters=0:p
in2con     "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.100:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
         \->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) |      /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)


-Run Condor (check you completed the configuration earlier in this guide) and start a flight in a PDA-equipped aircraft.

If Condor is running in windowed mode, you may notice messages such as this appearing in the console window:

Code: Select all

Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 760
Connect(760, 192.168.1.100:4353) ...


This means that Condor has opened the port for NMEA data and com2tcp.bat is attempting to connect to the Android device.

As soon as the Condor flight begins, the 'GPS not connected' icon should disappear in XCSoar and the position of the aircraft in Condor should be displayed.

CLOSING
-------

The com2tcp.bat window can be left open or closed at any time. If a Condor flight is active it will periodically try to connect to the Android device. If no Condor flight is active, com2tcp.bat is inactive.

TROUBLESHOOTING

This guide was tested on 32-bit Windows XP, and users have reported success on 64-bit Windows 7 also. Please report any problems with this or other configurations.

If you have problems, double-check the IP address and ports. If connection still does not work, please capture the contents of the com2tcp.bat console window:

Right click on the main body of the black console window titled 'com2tcp.bat'.
Select 'Select All', all the text should be highlighted in white.
Then right click again on any of the highlighted area to copy the text to clipboard.

Paste the text into a reply here.


Hi,

I am attempting to route Condor NMEA data from my Windows XP PC to XCSoar running on a Ubuntu Linux box. I have XCSoar configured for TCP Port 4353 as noted, and I have com0com and hub4com installed on the Windows XP box. I configured Condor for windowed mode and for CNCB0, and edited the batch file as described (using the IP address of my Ubuntu box). Here's what I got in the console window:


C:\Program Files\com0com\hub4com>"hub4com" --create-filter=pin2con --add-fil
ters=0:pin2con "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.106:
4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)

But, when I started Condor, I didn't get the additional lines you described, and the 'GPS Not Connected' icon did not go away in XCSoar.

Any thoughts?

TIA,


I'm pretty sure the NMEA data isn't getting out on TCP, as I just used tcpdump on the Ubuntu box to monitor all TCP/IP traffic from my Windows box, using 'tcpdump src [my.windows.box.ip]' and I can see ping traffic when I ping the Ubuntu box, and I can see normal broadcast traffic, but nothing destined for the ubuntu box or even anything destined for port 4353.
Frank (TA1)

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby fpaynter » Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:03 am

fpaynter wrote:
fpaynter wrote:
staylo wrote:[edit: Added links to 64-bit com0com installation files]

A black console window should appear with similar appearance to:

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\hub4com>"hub4com"     --create-filter=pin2con --add-filters=0:p
in2con     "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.100:4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
         \->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) |      /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)


-Run Condor (check you completed the configuration earlier in this guide) and start a flight in a PDA-equipped aircraft.

If Condor is running in windowed mode, you may notice messages such as this appearing in the console window:

Code: Select all

Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 760
Connect(760, 192.168.1.100:4353) ...


This means that Condor has opened the port for NMEA data and com2tcp.bat is attempting to connect to the Android device.

As soon as the Condor flight begins, the 'GPS not connected' icon should disappear in XCSoar and the position of the aircraft in Condor should be displayed.

CLOSING
-------

The com2tcp.bat window can be left open or closed at any time. If a Condor flight is active it will periodically try to connect to the Android device. If no Condor flight is active, com2tcp.bat is inactive.

TROUBLESHOOTING

This guide was tested on 32-bit Windows XP, and users have reported success on 64-bit Windows 7 also. Please report any problems with this or other configurations.

If you have problems, double-check the IP address and ports. If connection still does not work, please capture the contents of the com2tcp.bat console window:

Right click on the main body of the black console window titled 'com2tcp.bat'.
Select 'Select All', all the text should be highlighted in white.
Then right click again on any of the highlighted area to copy the text to clipboard.

Paste the text into a reply here.


Hi,

I am attempting to route Condor NMEA data from my Windows XP PC to XCSoar running on a Ubuntu Linux box. I have XCSoar configured for TCP Port 4353 as noted, and I have com0com and hub4com installed on the Windows XP box. I configured Condor for windowed mode and for CNCB0, and edited the batch file as described (using the IP address of my Ubuntu box). Here's what I got in the console window:


C:\Program Files\com0com\hub4com>"hub4com" --create-filter=pin2con --add-fil
ters=0:pin2con "\\.\CNCB0" --use-driver=tcp --reconnect=1000 "192.168.1.106:
4353"
Open("\\.\CNCB0", baud=19200, data=8, parity=no, stop=1, octs=on, odsr=off, ox=o
ff, ix=off, idsr=off, ito=0) - OK
Route data CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route data TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Route flow control CNCB0(0) --> TCP(1)
Route flow control TCP(1) --> CNCB0(0)
Filters:
_________
\->{pin2con.IN}->
CNCB0(0) | /
_________/<---------------

CNCB0(0) Event(s) 0x10 [DSR] will be monitired
Started CNCB0(0)
Started TCP(1)

But, when I started Condor, I didn't get the additional lines you described, and the 'GPS Not Connected' icon did not go away in XCSoar.

Any thoughts?

TIA,


I'm pretty sure the NMEA data isn't getting out on TCP, as I just used tcpdump on the Ubuntu box to monitor all TCP/IP traffic from my Windows box, using 'tcpdump src [my.windows.box.ip]' and I can see ping traffic when I ping the Ubuntu box, and I can see normal broadcast traffic, but nothing destined for the ubuntu box or even anything destined for port 4353.


OK, stupid pilot error on my part. After educating myself a bit, I realized I had set the Condor output to CNCB0 instead of CNCA0, and of course that would not work. Now all is working, and I can fly Condor on my XP box and see the results on XCSoar on my Ubuntu box - cool!!

Thanks for forging the path for the rest of us dummies! ;-)
Frank (TA1)

DXS
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby DXS » Wed Apr 10, 2013 5:10 pm

Hi Guys

I have a little problem about my shortcut. When i click on my shortcut propriety and write and save I get a text
The problem with the shortcut
Definite in the field target Object the name is incorrect. Assure sie or path and the name of the file are correct

"C:\Program Files\hub4com-2.0.0.0-386\com2tcp.bat"\\.\CNCB0 192.168.X.XXX 4353


Why I do not know he does not want to accept the path of the access.

Regards
Daniel

Doggy
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:25 pm

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby Doggy » Wed Apr 10, 2013 9:19 pm

Add a space after the file path
"C:\Program Files\hub4com-2.0.0.0-386\com2tcp.bat" \\.\CNCB0 192.168.X.XXX 4353
Image

DXS
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:21 pm

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby DXS » Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:00 am

Thanks so much ;)

Yves13
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:03 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby Yves13 » Mon May 06, 2013 7:04 pm

[img]
IMG_1690.jpg
[/img]


Hi,

It's my problem and I can't find the reason.

I have Windows 7 64bits with Condor and a Galaxy Note 2 Android with XCSOAR.

My configuration is exactly the Staylo description.
Thank you in advance for your help.

Regards
Yves
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

hess8
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 5:28 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby hess8 » Sun May 12, 2013 5:12 am

I have the same problem as previous post:

1. I never get the 'GPS not connected' notice.

2. Get this error over and over as Condor tries to send data
Socket(0.0.0.0:0) = 174
Connect(174, 192.168.1.30:4353) ...
ReadOverlapped::StartRead(): ReadFileEx(174) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
WriteOverlapped::StartWrite(): WriteFileEx(174) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (59)
Connect(174) TCP(1) ERROR Unknown error (10061)
Close(174) - OK

3. I am able to ping to the android phone and get a response. But "telnet 192.168.1.30 4353" gives an error (I dont know if this should work or not, but thought I'd try)

4. I do have the correct space after the quote in the target to com2tcp.

Any ideas?

UPDATE:
I discovered an interesting work-around to get it to work:
In xcsoar 6.6.1 (Samsung S4), if I disable the GPS/baro as a device in xcsoar, then the condor connection works, but only in FLY mode, not SIM. Maybe that will help some others, too. Would like to know if anyone can correct the error above to make it work normally, but this gets me going!

beefa69
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby beefa69 » Wed May 22, 2013 1:41 am

Why would you use the Sim mode for use with Condor?
On my Samsung I turn the GPS off before running XCSoar.
Launch Com2tcp program
launch XCsoar (ignore the prompt to turn GPS on) select FLY (not Sim)
launch Condor.

I found with GPS turned on XCSoar would not work properly as it was, as you have discovered, using both devices and the GPS would take priority. Rather than disable this device in XCSoar, just tap the GPS icon in Android to disable.

Hope this helps.

Yves13
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:03 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby Yves13 » Sat May 25, 2013 6:26 pm

Many thanks

All is ok now.

Regards
Yves
8)

Bravo Zulu
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:25 am

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby Bravo Zulu » Wed Nov 27, 2013 5:10 pm

I used your instructions to connect my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7" to my laptop running Windows 7. It happens to be a 64 bit processor. It worked just fine. The instructions are sufficiently detailed for any ordinarily intelligent person. Thanks a lot. I am sure that you had to put a lot of time in to make the instructions as clear as they are.

For those of us who are just a bit short on the intelligence quotient, might I add a bit of clarification to a couple of lines:

For 2f I would add brackets around the “eg 192.168.1.100”, my tablet’s address was the same except for the last 3 digits; I almost missed that yours was just an example.

For 2g, on opening the configuration page 2, my XC Soar now offers a button for “Devices"; I could not find page numbers on my App (this might be an change since these instructions were written).

For 2h, on opening the Devices window, I clicked on Edit. That opened a window with 4 dialog boxes, the first being “Port”. Highlighting it opens a drop down menu, I Selected “TCP Port”. I left the second box with 4353 and in the 3rd I opened the drop down box and selected “Condor Soaring Simulator" for the driver. After closing that operation, “B” read as “Condor Soaring Simulator on TCP port 4353”. I left the 4th box unchanged.
All minor things but they slowed me down a bit; hope this helps someone else.

Overall, Daniel has done the Condor community a great service, putting this online. If you are looking for a solution to the task of adding a Android tablet to your setup, this should work for you.

leone13
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 10:38 pm

Re: Using XCSoar for Android with Condor over Wifi: Setup Gu

Postby leone13 » Fri Dec 20, 2013 4:42 pm

work fine with Galaxy note 3 android and windows 8, yeahh!!!! thank you for the guide!!! :D :D


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests