VZC simulator

Interested in building your own home grown cockpit?

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR

mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Thu Jan 10, 2013 7:51 pm

Ben benieuwd naar het filmpje :)
En welke software gebruikt u voor de Panels?
Heb een LS3 tot mijn beschiking. :D :D

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:02 am

mrtransavia wrote:Ben benieuwd naar het filmpje :)
En welke software gebruikt u voor de Panels?
Heb een LS3 tot mijn beschiking. :D :D


Wij gebruiken Simmeters voor de instrumenten, Condor en Silent Wings voor de simulatie, AMD Eyefinity voor de beeldscherm setup, en POkeys voor de besturing. Kom gerust eens langs voor uitgebreide informatie!

Little update from today:

Image

Image

Image

Our Duo Discus XLT in the background 8) . Can't wait to take it for a spin again.

Image

Image

Standby for a movie tomorrow
PH-2729, WS
Image

mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Sun Jan 13, 2013 11:16 pm

Het begint er echt al goed uittezien. en ik heb nu ook een romp kunnen kopen! :D
LS-3a ben er echt tevreden mee kan hem volgende week ophalen, ik ga nog even plannen wanneer ik langs ga/kan komen en dat geef ik hier dan nog wel aan.

Groetjes,
Tom

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:08 pm

Progress is a little slow at the moment. We are troubleshooting some problems with the encoders and keypads. I did however get the FCIS E-vario to work with Condor and Simmeters. Unfortunatly it doesn't work with Silent Wings at the moment. Does anybody know how I could get that to work? The sim has to work with both packages at the moment.

Image
PH-2729, WS
Image


mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:57 pm

Ziet er goed uit op welke scenery is dit gefilmt?

Groetjes,
Tom

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:10 pm

Mijn eigen scenery die speciaal voor de simulator is gemaakt.
PH-2729, WS
Image

mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Sat Feb 16, 2013 4:41 pm

And how it's going?

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:25 am

I've been busy last 2 weeks and I was waiting for parts. I'm going to work on the sound tomorrow and some other members are building the screen at the moment.
PH-2729, WS
Image

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:59 am

Major update to the sim.

It should be operational next Sunday.

What's left on the do do list:

- finish painting the screen white
- The simulator control software needs to be fine tuned and installed. I'm writing it at the moment. At the moment the sim has an automatic startup sequence. When you flick the power switch on the sim starts completely automatic to a ready to fly state. No keyboard or mouse needed. Just turn on the beamers with one click on the remote and they all turn on and you're good to go. What still needs doing is loading different situation files like ready for winchlauch, ready for tow and airborne start.
- The rear instrument panel LCD control card needs to be replaced. It is broken at the moment.
- Set up the edgeblending and screenwarping software.

Unfortunately we are forced to run Silent Wings at the moment due to the graphics limitations of Condor. We run the main screen at 4800*1200. We are eagerly waiting for Condor V2 to solve that problem.

Here are some pictures:

Image

Image

Image

As you can see the graphics quality of the landscape is very low. I really hope we can run condor soon so we can use all of the beautiful landscapes.
PH-2729, WS
Image

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:56 am

Hi Guys,

As of today the simulator is fully ready for use. Next Wednesday our new students start training. There are still a few minor issues but they will be dealt with next winter season.

Here are some pictures of the finished product. It is still running Silent Wings at the moment, but it's ready to run Condor as soon as a version that can handle the 4800*1200 resolution of the main screen comes out. (OXO? :mrgreen: )

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
PH-2729, WS
Image

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Sat Mar 09, 2013 8:43 pm

PH-2729, WS
Image

mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:17 pm

Weet jij hoe ik aan die simmeters software kom want ik kom niet erg ver dus zou jij mij willen uitleggen waar ik dat kan downloaden?

User avatar
wickid
Posts: 740
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:32 pm
Location: Herkenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: VZC simulator

Postby wickid » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:49 pm

Check deze link: http://wiki.simmeters.com/index.php/Installation_Workspace

Hier staat precies hoe je het moet doen. Als het zo niet lukt laat het maar even weten.
PH-2729, WS
Image

mrtransavia
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 6:52 pm

Re: VZC simulator

Postby mrtransavia » Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:27 pm

Als ik op de download link klik, dan kom ik op de simmeters site en dan staat er op die pagina 'Page not Available' helaas...


Return to “Cockpit Builders”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests