Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Interested in building your own home grown cockpit?

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR

jonrpuk
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:51 pm

Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Postby jonrpuk » Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:08 am

Considering using three monitors with Matrox Triple Head 2Go system and Track IR 5 to increase the flying experience.

Anybody have any experience of this setup or something similar or have any suggestions of a better way to go?

User avatar
EDB
Posts: 543
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:17 am
Location: The Netherlands, Europe Continent, Earth Planet, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo Super Cluster

Re: Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Postby EDB » Tue Sep 01, 2015 11:06 pm

Condor is DirectX7.
DirectX7 is 2048 pixels max...
So forget the triple monitors.

TrackIR works fine.

michaeljc13
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:46 am

Re: Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Postby michaeljc13 » Mon Sep 28, 2015 9:50 pm

I use triplehead2 go with 3 projectors .monitors are fine to use as well. Set Condor to 1920x480x32. Set each monitor in Matrox to 640 ( 3 x 640 =1920 ).take a look at my YouTube of the Sim .look for Black Mountains Gliding Club Sim update. I will post new video soon. Also worked on the British Gliding Association Sim where I used the same set up. Regards. Mike

timbaeyens
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:31 am

Re: Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Postby timbaeyens » Mon Nov 21, 2016 7:22 pm

double monitor tested already; triple should work as well: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=17192

shanmoon2
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:37 am

Re: Three monitors and TrackIR 5

Postby shanmoon2 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 12:44 am

Actually, you can work around the limtations of DirectyX by running a DirectX wrapper like dgVoodoo2. I have 3 monitors with a resolution of 2560x1600 each. I use dgVoodoo2 and run at 7680 x 1600.


Return to “Cockpit Builders”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests