Helicopter Controls for Condor

Which joystick to buy? Which graphic card? Which...

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR

User avatar
Slartibartfast
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:02 pm
Location: Australia: ZZ9 Plural Z Alpha

Helicopter Controls for Condor

Postby Slartibartfast » Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:53 am

Does anyone use a cyclic control designed for helicopters sims as a flight stick in Condore?

I have been working on designing a simpit to use with Condor Soaring and have been less than impressed with the range of joysticks on the market for gliders so have been intending to make my own however I am having trouble with the details so am considering just buying a heli-sim setup and adapting that for a glider.

Max Flightstick seem to offer a product that would lend itself well to the cause:
Image

Other potential options would be Flight Link's "G-Stick III Plus Cyclic" or TRC Simulator's "TRC Flight Control Stick".
Has anyone used such products in there simpit's and do they make a good approximation of a glider's flight stick?

tom eagles
Posts: 2187
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 4:16 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Helicopter Controls for Condor

Postby tom eagles » Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:52 pm

I use a Hotas that has twin throttle leavers so one for spoilers the other for flaps, one rotary switch for trim, another for going through pda screens etc etc works great nothing left on keyboard settings at all.
Image

User avatar
Aussiewalrus
Posts: 534
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 2:28 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: Helicopter Controls for Condor

Postby Aussiewalrus » Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:32 am

I have a similar question, although in this case I'm talking about just the pedals. Am I correct in saying they are similar to regular pedals but without the spring centering? These are the ones I'm looking at:

http://oe-xam-simulators.blogspot.com.au/2015/05/anti-torque-pedals.html

Image
Tom
Reg-#: G-TOM
Comp-#: TW

sebbil
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 1:09 am

Re: Helicopter Controls for Condor

Postby sebbil » Sat Apr 22, 2017 3:43 pm

Why shouldnt it work ?
My rig works also fine :
Image

Image


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests