Badges and Diplomas

Tasks database, etc.

Moderator: BOD1

Bulau
Posts: 539
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 12:23 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Bulau » Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:32 pm

What is the procedure for getting a task included in the list for qualified badges? I would like to make Silver and Gold badge tasks on the Condor Club scenery.

Also, there is one Gold Badge task:

http://www.condor-club.eu/showtask/0/?id=673

which lost the distance component when translated from EA1.0 to EA2.0. It seems to me that it would be a trivial matter to move the halfway turnpoint and restore this task to full gold badge qualification.
Image
Image

jim king
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 9:33 am
Location: northampton

silver

Postby jim king » Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:37 pm

snap just got my silver :D

User avatar
Ricky-Motor
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 11:40 pm
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby Ricky-Motor » Sun Aug 23, 2009 1:14 am

I've just earned my first badge :D
Without a PDA, you have to be oriented constantly. Very interesting and useful for RL
Image

MaintenanceMan
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:44 am
Location: Australia

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby MaintenanceMan » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:57 pm

Got my gold yesterday!! :D
Thanks CC for these tasks that provide incentive to improve your flying.

I made one mistake, I found a nice wave in a valley between two ridge lines and got to 4000+ Meters, then managed to get to 5010, ish meters on a peak in the mountains, I then called it quits and moved onto the next tpt thinking I could claim 5000M status, but after uploading ftr it only gave 4700 or thereabouts meters.
I forgot about the 100 M height loss calculation procedure.. :(
Fiordlands NZ (all artwork) due around October 2010

Image

JJJ
Posts: 1948
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:39 pm
Location: Belgium - Balen
Contact:

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby JJJ » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:42 pm

I still need this silver, but I just hate the ASK13 :( I tried my 50km and 1000m.. I completed but then I got only my 1000m please look at it.

28 augustus 2009 ASK 13 School 56,90 km 00:43:05 79,30 km/u 58,4

http://www.condor-club.eu/rank/0/?id=98 ... 09&class=0

Regard,
CN: JJJ
REG: D-1688

ImageImage

MaintenanceMan
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 6:44 am
Location: Australia

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby MaintenanceMan » Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:08 am

I'm on a roll now! :twisted:

Got my Diamond a few days ago, and last night did a 500K task (thermals only) it was tedius but not difficult.
Fiordlands NZ (all artwork) due around October 2010

Image

paultergeist
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:36 pm

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby paultergeist » Mon Nov 02, 2009 5:48 pm

Nooooooooooooooooooo! You guys arn't going to believe this. I just went for my silver, got the 1000m height, got the 50km, got a condor flight time of 1 hour and 55 seconds... but... a condor club flight time of exactly 59 minutes and 59 seconds! So I miss out on my silver by one second!!! :( Whats the deal with the condor club time? Anyone know why its different to the condor flight time? Is it because of the tow?? Guess I'm gona have to do the whole thing again for that 1 second.... Cheers,

User avatar
Lighthorse
Posts: 525
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:50 pm
Location: Standish, Maine
Contact:

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby Lighthorse » Mon Nov 02, 2009 6:21 pm

Time starts when you start the race.
on Silver, When you take the snapshot to start the race.
So remember to check your clock when you start the race,
not when you start tow.

Of course thinking about it, it might be after release from tow or wench.
but should be after start of race.
Image
Image

GothaR
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby GothaR » Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:37 pm

Hi, I have just one simple question: does Condor club verify the condor.exe file? A have graphics problem during Diamond badge task and I know, that solution is to use this exe file: viewtopic.php?p=114608#p114608
But I don't want to spend 3 hours with my flight only to find out, that CC will refuse my flight track. So...can I use it? :)
PS: it is this task http://www.condor-club.eu/showtask/0/?id=61 and bug appears at TP 6 and 7.
Last edited by GothaR on Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
BOD1
Posts: 1438
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Brittany, France
Contact:

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby BOD1 » Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:42 pm

I don't (and can't!) check Condor.exe
If this .exe generates FTR with the same format as other one, that's good! (you can test it by doing a small flight and send it to Pilots Ranking List)
Image
Please use this button to send me a PM, Forum messaging is too limited.
Image

GothaR
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 10:34 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby GothaR » Fri Feb 19, 2010 3:44 pm

OK, thank you very much for quick answer :)
Image

User avatar
blink62
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 5:58 pm
Location: USA

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby blink62 » Sun Jan 02, 2011 6:04 am

Got my Diamonds Badge today.
Image

User avatar
Cookie
Posts: 227
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 11:56 pm
Location: Hampshire

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby Cookie » Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:09 pm

Nice one :D :D
Tony Cook (TC9)
"Once you have tasted flight, you will walk the earth with your eyes turned forever skyward, for there you have been, and there you long to return" Leonardo Da Vinci

User avatar
oz10tashus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:54 am
Location: Hamilton, Victoria

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby oz10tashus » Tue Apr 17, 2012 2:45 pm

I'm having difficulty trying for the Silver Badge.

I can't get recognised as starting the flight. I have tried a number of times but to no avail.
If I select a glider that has a PDA I can fly over the start zone and get an indication that the task has started.
In the ASK13 without a PDA I retrace the flight path as above but don't get the "task started" prompt.

I have just completed the test anyway and of course I failed.
The assessment credits me with over one hours flight and 1245m altitude gain and 55km distance free flight, but 0km task.
Refer to flight results attached.

Can anyone please explain?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
bgey
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 7:10 pm
Location: Belgium & Axel

Re: Badges and Diplomas

Postby bgey » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:36 pm

Hi,

This might point you in the right direction: http://www.condor-club.eu/generic/179/how_to_start_a_task_with_ask13___no_pda.html

Good luck with your task!

Benny
Image
CN: BG1
Reg: OO-EBP


Return to “Condor Club”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron