North Germany

Everything related to creation of new sceneries for Condor...

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR, ASH33M

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:09 pm

Under Construction :wink:
Image
will look like this:
Image
or
Image
and if you prefer play golf like this
Image
there will also be some specific object :
Image
or even new glider... :lol:
Image

More info and picture here: North Germany

Preview download coming soon... :D

User avatar
UWE
Posts: 475
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:31 pm
Location: Speyer - Germany
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby UWE » Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:52 am

Cool :) :D :wink:
ImageImageImage

User avatar
Flightbase
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 6:44 pm
Location: Uelzen
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Flightbase » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:06 pm

Sounds great!
But please extend a little to the east. That would be awesome ;)
The first time you'll get a Microsoft product, that doesn't suck, will be the day they start producing vacuum cleaners.

Peet
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Peet » Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:46 am

Flightbase wrote:Sounds great!
But please extend a little to the east. That would be awesome ;)


NO extend west for us dutchies :D

btw.. Nice project !
Image

User avatar
Maddin91
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Maddin91 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:29 pm

You can't extend sceneries once you started creating them.
M. Lonien | Reg: D-2101 | CN: MAL
Image

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:48 pm

I also think it's to late to change the scenery now.
I have done some test for adding one or 2 Column of Terragen tiles to the east, that is possible , but you must understand that this is not like just adding a new part to a picture :shock: it's a new scenery with more columm than the old one and the terrain must match 100% the old one. I could add 3 terragen columm (3x23.040 km)east , but that means that I have to rename all the .dds textures since the t0000.dds is all time the lowest right . Importing all the airports or TP is also OK , BUT :cry: all the Big work about altitude corrections around airfields and the huge work for positioning with precision my objects is lost .
Putting the windmills and Pylonnes like this on the texture is very time consuming !!
Image
and this is just an example ... it's the same for all objects that are not inside an airportO.cx
I can't do this again for just some km more..
Sorry :(

arneh
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:34 am

Re: North Germany

Postby arneh » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:00 pm

Maddin91 wrote:You can't extend sceneries once you started creating them.


You can with a bit of work :) I extended my Southern Norway scenery between version 1 and 2.
Image

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:49 pm

arneh wrote:
Maddin91 wrote:You can't extend sceneries once you started creating them.


You can with a bit of work :) I extended my Southern Norway scenery between version 1 and 2.


HI Martin,
I'm sorry It's not just a bit of work :D I have not far from 150 airfields all with minor altitude change in .trn
AND many objects put in Landscape editor , these object are refered to t0000 most South East point of scenery. if I add new terrain East, I have a new .trn, lose all change and I have also to move all these object.
If you know how to move all object from exactly 23040 meter in one operation, then I could do it :D

P.S. I like your work very much and I'm completely unable to do something with "terragen" but working with photos introduce a big problematic to align the tiles..

User avatar
Maddin91
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Maddin91 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 10:52 pm

It wasn't me saying it is possible, it was arneh :D
I agree, it's not that easy when working with photo textures...
M. Lonien | Reg: D-2101 | CN: MAL
Image

arneh
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:34 am

Re: North Germany

Postby arneh » Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:00 am

Capricorne wrote:AND many objects put in Landscape editor , these object are refered to t0000 most South East point of scenery. if I add new terrain East, I have a new .trn, lose all change and I have also to move all these object.
If you know how to move all object from exactly 23040 meter in one operation, then I could do it :D


I had about 10 000 objects I needed to move between Southern Norway 1 and 2. Obviously I didn't move them manually one by one :-)
A bit of hacking is necessary, but yes, you can move all the object in the .obj-files by 23040 m (or any other distance) by writing a small program. And the same way I wrote a small program to rename all the dds files so they fit with the new coordnates.

It's not trivial to do, but it can be done without too much work.
Image

pstrzel
Posts: 263
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:02 am
Location: Utah

Re: North Germany

Postby pstrzel » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:04 am

I shall be following this discussion with great interest as I'm considering extending Utah to the south and west.
8)
Image

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:20 am

arneh wrote:
I had about 10 000 objects I needed to move between Southern Norway 1 and 2. Obviously I didn't move them manually one by one :-) .../...

It's not trivial to do, but it can be done without too much work.


That's a good news :D
Renaming all the dds was not that difficult, I had just to change all the xx-yy to (xx+12)-yy :D , BUT understanding the scenery.obj structure to move all object is something I have not try for now.
If I want the object shadow to be again at the exact place, the moving must be exactly the same distance than extension.....
Hope to make this for V2 but, I have still enough work on V1 .... :wink:

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Sat Jun 28, 2014 8:14 pm

Preview version can be downloaded here:
North-Germany preview

Just take care to extract the textures-part# to "Textures" folder from scenery. the North-Germany.zip has NO textures .

I need a little "break" so final version not for tomorrow.. :D

Peet
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2005 1:02 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Peet » Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:08 pm

Capricorne wrote:Preview version can be downloaded here:
North-Germany preview

Just take care to extract the textures-part# to "Textures" folder from scenery. the North-Germany.zip has NO textures .

I need a little "break" so final version not for tomorrow.. :D


Scenery looks awesome.. I did two small tasks today, from salland to achmer, from achmer to enschede (I hope here be will placed the gliderclub TZC ).

Good work so far !
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: North Germany

Postby Capricorne » Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:58 am

Hi Peet,
is the "gliderclub TZC" on Twente Airport ?

As I discover that there are so many gliding club in North Germany , I stopped to do big airport because I didn't see glider activity on these Big airports.Is the "glider runway" // to the asphalt runway here?:
Image
If yes I can add it of course.(DONE)
There are about 20 little glider places that I could not put on the map , because terrain was not flat enough for a runway and only usable with winch (not tow plane). I will ad them as TP in next evolution of scenery.


Return to “Scenery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests