runway too long

Everything related to creation of new sceneries for Condor...

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR, ASH33M

wolfgang6444
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:22 am

runway too long

Postby wolfgang6444 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:54 am

Hello,
I am quite new to Condor. I would like to make the airport Kirn in West-Germany2 more realistic. I wanted to add more runways (=short grass strips).
To this end I have created a new airport Kirn1 in the Landscape Editor and entered all the properties. The blue rectangle is positioned as I want.
When I now click 'Use Generic Files' and save the landscape, the new runway is far longer than what I have entered and seen as blue rectangle.
What am I doing wrong?
B.T.W. : I would like to modify/create the airport with Wings3D, but the conversion tools from wings to cx mentioned in some tutorials can no longer be downloaded. What would you recommend as converter wings to cx (and potentiqlly back) for windows 10?

Thanks,

Wolfgang

User avatar
Capricorne
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:34 pm
Location: Strasbourg (France)
Contact:

Re: runway too long

Postby Capricorne » Tue Jul 25, 2017 5:35 pm

"ObjectConverter.exe" to convert 3ds files to .cx is part of the Condor-Tools-Kit with the LandscapeEditor, and objectviewer...NO special download.
No tool exist to convert .CX or .X to 3ds for editing in Wings3d or other prog.
For short runways , it is a limitation of LandscapeEditor !! Use instead "RunwayCreator" and no Generic Files in LandscapeEditor.


Return to “Scenery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests